T.V Shows:: American Horror Story

Anyone that knows me knows that I am terrified of everything, bugs, heights, ghosts, monsters, horror movies, you name it, I probably have some fear in relation to it. And due to this for the past year, while my tumblr dashboard was filled with gifs and quotes of the show American Horror Story, I refused to watch it simply because I was too scared. I wasn’t only scared that the show would be too scary for me to handle, but I was also scared that if I started watching it, I would get hooked, and then I’d be scared to watch the next episode, and eventually it would become this vicious, to watch or not to watch cycle.

Well one of those two things happened, and it wasn’t that it scared me. If you guessed that I’m completely hooked, you are right, and no it has nothing to do with my small *cough* gigantic crush on Evan Peters.  While it does have some moments that bring me fear, and I can’t watch it late at night before I go to bed, it is actually a really good show. The plot of the show changes from season to season, therefore it is an easy to show to pick up. You don’t have to have any knowledge of the season prior to be able to watch the current season. At first I wasn’t fond of this because after watching the first season I had fallen so in love with the characters and story line, that I wasn’t ready for a change to happen so quickly.

But there is a plus to this sequence of seasons; if you don’t like one of the seasons, you can skip right over it and move onto the next. Personally I wasn’t a fan of the second season, the story line simply didn’t catch my eye, and even four episodes in I just couldn’t will myself to keep watching it. However, since I was still a fan of the show, I mean I really did LOVE the first season (and Evan Peters),  I decided to skip season two and start watching the third and currently airing season entitled “coven”.

This season is by far better than the previous one in my opinion. If anyone is looking for a new show to watch I would highly recommend watching this series. While the concept of ghosts and witches may not interest everyone, it’s written in a way that I think no matter what your television genre preference is, you too could find yourself hooked to this show.

For those scaredy cats out their like me, have no fear, American Horror Story isn’t even close paranormal activity on the scare chart. It’s just another silly, but highly entertaining show out there that will make you waste hours of your time invested in the lives of fictional characters.

One comment

  1. Anonymous · January 9, 2014

    Wow! Love this post, I couldn’t agree with you more about American Horror Story! Such a great show, and Evan Peter’s isn’t too bad himself! Looking forward to your future blog posts!!! You now have a new loyal follower!

Leave a Reply

