Review:: Moroccan Oil Hydrating Mask

It’s no secret that I’m a huge Moroccan Oil fan (I use their stuff religiously) and after my horrendous avocado hair mask experience I was in need of a good deep conditioning. This summer while in New York I purchased Moroccan Oils Hydrating hair mask, and fell in love. However the stuff is expensive and I ran out a few months ago, so yesterday I cracked down and repurchased it in the larger pot container.

Image

They sell it for both fine, and medium to thick hair types, I’ve used both and they both work fine, the only thing is that if you do have fine hair, the medium to thick one could weigh your hair down a little bit. But other than that I love this product. You apply it after you shower to towel dried hair. Use as much or as little as you need, let sit for 5-7 minutes (I wait 10) and then rinse it out and style as usual.

What I love so much about his product it that unlike a lot of other hair masks, it doesn’t leave your hair feeling greasy, the aroma is amazing but not too over powering and it takes away frizz and ads shine without feeling like you have too much product in your hair. For anyone who has processed hair or is prone to breakage, split ends and dullness I highly recommend giving this a shot. It is pricey at roughly $35 but it will last you several months if you use it wisely.

I have a lot of Moroccan oil products including their oil, styling cream, curling cream, hair spray and blow dryer, and I’ve yet to be disappointed with any of their products. I have wanted to try their restoring mask, but have heard both good and bad things about it. If anyone has tried it, or knows of any other hair masks, I would love to hear about them and perhaps I will try them and let you know what I think. But Moroccan Oil Hydrating Mask is very high up on my recommendations list.

Leave a Reply

